Faculty Mentoring Awards

These awards, sponsored by the Carolina Women’s Leadership Council, recognize outstanding men and women faculty members who go the extra mile to guide, mentor, and lead students and junior faculty.

Has a UNC faculty member had a positive, lasting impact on your career as student or junior faculty member at Carolina? The Women’s Leadership Council bestows three Faculty Mentoring Awards each year, one for faculty-to-undergraduate student mentoring, one for faculty-to-graduate student mentoring, and one for faculty-to-junior faculty mentoring. Each recipient will receive $5,000. View the list of previous winners.

Nominations for Faculty Mentoring Awards can be submitted by any students, faculty, and staff and are due by 5:00pm on Friday, October 25, 2019. Submit a nomination online here.

With more than 200 members, the Carolina Women’s Leadership Council is a network of women from across the country who are committed to supporting the University and students’ educational experiences. Members support Carolina’s mission by volunteering their time, sharing expertise, championing Carolina in their regions, providing financial support, and serving on boards that further the University’s mission. The council is co-chaired by Mary Anne Dickson ’63, Molly Dewar Froelich ’83, and Aurelia Stafford Monk ’85.

For more information, visit the Carolina Women’s Leadership Council.